Department of Consumer and Regulatory Affairs

DC Agency Top Menu

-A +A
Bookmark and Share

CCCB Members

Jill Abeshouse Stern , Chairperson (ex officio member)

David EpleyOffice of the Construction Code Official (DCRA)

Jatinder Singh KhokharOffice of the Construction Code Official (DCRA)

Gary Engelbert, Office of the Construction Code Official (DCRA)

Tony Falwell, Office of the Fire Marshal 

Vacant , Mayoral Delegate (1 member)

Vacant , Council of the District of Columbia Delegate

William (Bill) Updike , District Department of the Environment 

Jason Wright , Building Industry-Commercial & Industrial 

Ethan Landis , Building Industry-Residential & Multi-Family 

Marc Fetterman , Architectural Design Profession 

Armando M. Lourenco , Mechanical Engineering Profession 

Kellie Farster , Structural Engineering Profession 

Robert Looper III Private Citizen 


CCCB Members are appointed by the Mayor, except that the Chairman of the Council of the District of Columbia may appoint the one Council representative. At least one-half of the Board members must be residents of the District of Columbia, and the private citizen member must be a resident of the District of Columbia.

The Board shall be deemed to be constituted upon the appointment of nine (9) members.

Persons interested in being appointed to the CCCB should contact the Mayor’s Office of Talent and Appointments (MOTA).